1-202-756-4524 •

NCC Leadership


Management Team

Danny Gray, NCC Chair 2019-April 2020, EVP Governmental & Environmental Affairs, Charah LLC

Randy Atkins, NCC Vice Chair 2019-April 2020, Chairman & Chief Executive, Ramaco Coal LLC

Fred Eames, NCC Vice Chair Coal Policy - Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Ron Eller, NCC Finance Chair - Tinuum


Tyler Hamman, Senior Legislative Representative, Basin Electric Power Cooperative

Scott Teel, VP Commercial Operations, Southern Company Operations


Randy Atkins, Chairman & Chief Executive, Ramaco Coal LLC

Jimmy Brock, CEO, CNX Coal Resources, LP

Heath Lovell, Vice President Public Affairs, Alliance Coal LLC

Kemal Williamson, President Americas, Peabody


David Lawson, Vice President Coal, Norfolk Southern Corporation

Todd Savage, Non-Executive Chairman of the Board, Savage Services

Support Services

Fred Eames, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Sheila Glesmann, Managing Director, Emissions Strategies, Inc.

Danny Gray, EVP Governmental & Environmental Affairs, Charah, LCC

John Harju, Vice President for Strategic Partnerships
Energy & Environmental Research Center, University of North Dakota
NCC Chair Communications Committee

Mike Holmes, Vice President R&D, Lignite Energy Council

Steve Krimsky, Sr. Vice President Operations, Jupiter Oxygen

Ex Officio (Former Chairs of NCC)

Joseph W. Craft, III, President, Alliance Coal LLC

Deck Slone, Senior Vice President Strategy & Public Policy, Arch Coal

Greg Workman, Director Fuels, Dominion Resources

www.NationalCoalCouncil.org is the official website of the NCC Inc. NCC Inc. is a 501(c) organization that assists with the U.S. Department of Energy’s management of the National Coal Council (NCC), a federal advisory committee that provides advice to the U.S. Secretary of Energy. The official website for NCC, the federal advisory committee, may be accessed at www.energy.gov/fe/national-coal-council.