

ATTENDEE LIST

Speakers Listed in Blue Sponsors Listed in Orange

Richard Bajura **NRCCE Director Emeritus**

West Virginia University

Wendy Beach Director of Operations & Business Development Synfuels Americas Corporation

Jacqueline Bird JF Bird Enterprises

Michelle Bloodworth **President & CEO** American Coalition for Clean **Coal Electricity**

Rick Boyd Director Generation Projects Dominion Energy Services, Inc.

Brenda Brickhouse Vice President TVA

Buz Brown CEO **ION Clean Energy**

Charles Bullinger Professional Engineer/Energy Consultant **Eagle Creek Consulting**

Frank Burke **Energy & Environmental** Consultant

Neil Chatterjee Chairman Federal Energy Regulatory **Commission**

Randy Christmann Commissioner ND Public Service Commission

Kipp Coddington Director, Energy Policy & **Economics** University of Wyoming, School **Energy Resources**

Leland Cogliani Senior Associate Lewis-Burke Associates

Daniel Connell VP Business Development & Technology CONSOL Energy

Donald Cotchen Vice President Industrial Info Resources

Nate Duckett Mayor City of Farmington

John Duddy **Vice President** HTI

Sarah Eason **Washington Representative Tennessee Valley Authority**

Hank Adair Electric Utility Director City of Farmington

Jack Adams Director **Calgon Carbon Corporation**

Thomas H. Adams **Executive Director American Coal Ash Association**

Sy Ali **Principal** Clean Energy Consulting

Brian Anderson Director U.S. Dept. of Energy/National Energy Technology Laboratory

Rodney Andrews Director, Associate VP for Research **UK Center for Applied Energy** Research

Shannon Angielski **Executive Director** Carbon Utilization Research Council

Duane Ankney Senator State of Montana

Randall Atkins Chairman & CEO Ramaco Carbon

Robert Finley Consultant

David Flannery Attorney Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Janet Gellici

CEO

National Coal Council

Joseph Giove
Director of Coal Business
U.S. Dept. of Energy

Danny Gray
Executive VP-Government &
Environmental Affairs
Charah Solutions, Inc.

Marvin Griff
Partner
Thompson Hine LLP

John Harju
VP for Strategic Partnerships
Energy & Environmental
Research Center, University of
North Dakota

Clark Harrison Principal Development & Diligence LLC

Robert Hershey Consultant Robert L. Hershey, P.E.

Patricia Hicks Associate Staff Leonardo Technologies, Inc.

Roy Hill President Clean Energy Technology Association, Inc.

Bill Hoback
Energy Projects Coordinator
Advanced Coal & Energy
Research Center, Southern
Illinois University Carbondale

Robert Hoenes VP Material Handling & Underground Division Caterpillar

Mike Holmes VP for R&D Lignite Energy Council

Marty Irwin Senior Environmental Specialist Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management

Casey Kaptur Principal Project Manager RPM Global

Jordan Karem President Red Arrow Strategies

Michael Klein VP Legal & Business Development Lighthouse Resources, Inc.

Angelos Kokkinos ADAS for Clean Coal & Carbon Management U.S. Dept. of Energy

Steve Krimsky
Senior Vice President
Jupiter Oxygen Corp.

Holly Krutka
VP Coal Generation &
Emissions Technologies
Peabody

Patricia Loria Sr. Climate Engagement Lead Global CCS Institute

Heath Lovell VP-Public Affairs Alliance Coal, LCC Doug Matheney
Sr. Advisor of Labor Relations
in the Office of Congressional &
Intergovernmental Affairs &
the Sr. Advisor to the Secretary
of the Department of Energy
U.S. Dept. of Energy

Robert Mayes
City Manager
City of Farmington

Charles McConnell
Executive Director
Energy Center for Carbon
Management
University of Houston

Emily Medine Principal Energy Ventures Analysis, Inc.

Gregory Merle President Riverview Energy

Allison Mills
Deputy Director for the Office
of Secretarial Boards and
Councils
U.S. Dept. of Energy

Hillary Moffett
Senior Director Government
Relations
Low Carbon VenturesSubsidiary of Occidental
Petroleum

Nancy Mohn Consultant

Betsy Monseu CEO

American Coal Council

Charles Moseley, CEO *Moseley Horizon, Inc.*

Clark Moseley, CEO Navajo Transitional Energy Co. Ram Narula

Chief Technology Officer Energy Industries of Ohio

Brian Norris

Sr. Vice President of Business

Development Bibb Engineering

Jeremy Oden

Public Service Commissioner

State of Alabama

Mary Eileen O'Keefe

VP Business Development

Athena Global Energy Solutions

Fred Palmer

President

New ERA Carbon Corporation

Jack Parkes

President & CEO

WES

Eille Potter

Reporter

S&P Global Market Intelligence

Robert Purgert

President

The Energy Industries of Ohio

Hal Quinn

President & CEO

National Mining Association

Ian Reid

Principal Associate

IEA Clean Coal Centre

Dr. Nola Reid

Director

Reid Combustion Ltd.

Rachel Rogier

Lead Federal Affairs

Representative

Arch Coal

Daniel Roling

EVP Strategic Planning &

Corporate Development
Carbon Recovery Systems, LLC

Ted Sanders

General Counsel

Advanced Emissions

Solutions, Inc.

Tom Sarkus DDFO

0010

U.S. DOE-NETL

Jason B. Selch

CEO

Enchant Energy

Fadi Shadid

Senior Economist

Energy Information

Administration (EIA)

George Skoptsov

CEO

H Quest Vanguard

Carolyn Slaughter

Director, Environmental Policy

American Public Power

Association

Deck Slone

SVP, Strategy

Arch Coal, Inc.

Charles Snavely Secretary

Energy and Environment

Cabinet State of Kentucky

Mike Sorensen

Sr. Manager, Fuel & Water

Resources

Tri-State Generation &

Transmission, Inc.

Skip Stephens

Washington Counsel

Komatsu Mining Corp. Group

Judd Swift
President & CEO

Synfuels Americas

Cameron Tarry Policy Fellow

ClearPath

Scott Teel

Sr. VP, Commercial Operations

Southern Company

Shane Teramana

MIS Specialist

Leonardo Technologies, Inc.

Brian Thompson

Vice President

Komatsu Mining

John Thompson

Technology & Markets Director

Clean Air Task Force

John Umberger

Federal Energy Regulatory

Commission

John Ward

Executive Director

National Coal Transportation

Association

Bill West, President

Ara

Warren Williams

Manager

Gillespie and Williams

Kemal Williamson

President-Americas
Peabody

Greg Workman

Director, Fuels

Dominion Energy

Barry Worthington Executive Director

United States Energy

Association